Getting in line

2018-07-23T14:35:47+02:00Mon, 23rd Jul '18, 14:33|0 Comments

So far 7 MPs have declared their support for Adrian Delia’s decision to fire Simon Busuttil. And 9 have declared their opposition to the idea saying the decision is not being taken in their name. Ten MPs have not yet declared themselves.

The latest to join the dissenters objecting to the dismissal of Simon Busuttil were Claudio Grech and Marthese Portelli.

They join Karol Aquilina, Jason Azzopardi, Claudette Buttigieg, Therese Comodini Cachia, Mario de Marco, Beppe Fenech Adami, Karl Gouder and Marthese Portelli.

The MPs who sit on the administrative council have, through their unanimous vote yesterday, express support to Adrian Delia. They are David Agius, Robert Arrigo, Clyde Puli, Kristy Debono and David Stellini.

They were joined today by Mario Galea and Hermann Schiavone.

The following MPs have still not declared their position: Robert Cutajar, Frederick Azzopardi, Ivan Bartolo, Toni Bezzina, Ryan Callus, Maria Deguara, Carmelo Mifsud Bonnici, Chris Said, Stephen Spiteri and Edwin Vassallo.